Local Community Organizations

Senior/ Assisted Living___________________________________________________

 

ABLE Commission

Senior Citizen

Susan Birdsong

573-364-4357

Able1@rollanet.org

 

Parkside Assisted Living

Senior/ Assisted Living

www.americareusa.net/assisted_living/Rolla_MO/zip_65401/americare/1291

Margie Thornton

573-899-7142

Rolla.act@americareuse.net

 

Rolla Presbyterian Manor

Senior/ Assisted Living

www.rollapresbyterianmanor.org

Joy Parker

573-364-7336

jparker@pmma.org

 

Silver Stone Place

Senior/ Assisted Living

Koren Smith

541-426-6200

korens@rileyspence.com

 

St. James Caring Center

Senior/ Assisted Living

www.stjamescaringcenter.org

573-265-2047

center@socket.net

 

St. James Golden Age Center

Senior/ Assisted Living

Terri Craft

573-265-8921

swockamp@cmaaa.net

 

 

Women and Family Assistance_____________________________________________

 

Birthright of Rolla

Women/ Health

Allison Guzman

573-364-0066

director@rollabirthright.org

 

G.R.A.C.E.

Food and Financial Assistance- Religious

www.gracerolla.org

Tina Davis

573-368-5577

assist@fidnet.com

 

Hope Alliance

Underprivileged children, women, teens

www.hopeallianceofmissouri.org

Faith Barns

573-368-8001

hopeallianceofmissouri@yahoo.com

 

Russell House

Family Crisis/ Domestic Violence

www.russellhouse.info/

Randi Turntine

573-364-0579

rturntine@pcfcs.org

 

Youth and Education_____________________________________________________

 

CASA of South Central Missouri

Youth Advocacy

www.casascmo.ort/main.html

Judy Waters

573-426-5437

Casa25th@gmail.com

 

Great Circle/ Boys and Girls Town of Missouri, Inc.

Youth

http://greatcircle.org/index.php

Debbie Harthill

573-899-7142

Debbie.harthill@greatcircle.org

 

Greentree Learning and Childcare Center

Child Care & Outreach- Religious

http://Greentreerolla.org/#/outreach/childcare-center

Ronda Gilchrist

573-364-5744

daycare@greentreerolla.org

 

Kaleidoscope Discovery Center

Youth/ Education

www.thekaleidoscope.org

Laura Cyr Antolak

573-308-9082

kaleidoscopediscoverycenter@gmail.com

 

Rolla Public Schools

Education

http://rolla.k12.mo.us/district/departments_programs/volunteer_program/

Jenni Rabenau

573-458-0100 ext. 11108

jrabenau@rolla.k12.mo.us

 

Youth- Camps_________________________________________________________

 

Camp Brim Shire

Youth

www.campbrimshire.com

Richard Hashagen- Director

573-699-4351

brimshire@socket.net

 

Camp David of the Ozarks

Youth- Camp

Benjamin Smith

573-308-0602

www.campdavidozarks.org

 

Mound Ridge

Youth- Camp

Christy Foster

573-265-3098

cfoster@glpby.org

 

Persons with Disabilities__________________________________________________

 

Gingerbread House, Inc.

Persons with Disabilities

www.gingerbreadhouseinc.com

Cammie Morrison

473-364-4398

gbhouse@fidnet.com

 

Rolla Area Sheltered Workshop

Persons with Disabilities

www.rollaareashelderedworkshop.com

Rick Kyle

573-364-2883

rasw@fidnet.com

 

Thrift Stores__________________________________________________________

 

Community Partnership

Youth, Resale Shop

www.thecommunitypartnership.org

Martha Edwards

573-368-2849

Martha.edwards@thecommunitypartnership.org

 

Goodwill

Thrift Shop

Lisa Tindall

573-458-2285

ltindall@mersgoodwill.org

 

Salvation Army

Thrift Store

www.salvationarmyuse.org/usn/ways-we-help

Pam Lucas

573-368-4919

Pamela_lucas@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Housing_______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Phelps County Habitat for Humanity

www.rollanet.org/~habitat/

Dan Summers

573-368-5110

habitat@rollanet.org

 

Parks__________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Rolla Lions Club

Park, Recreation Facilities

www.rollalions.org

Rick Kyle- President

573-364-4386

Larry Houf

Cell- 573-578-9147

houflj@fidnet.com

 

Animals_______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Tri-County Humane Society

Animals

www.facebook.com/stjameshumanesociety

Belinda Althage

573-265-7955

info@stjames-animalshelter.org

 

Veterans______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Missouri Veterans Home

Veterans

www.nasvh.org/index.cfm

Lorie Steen

573-265-3271

Lorie.steen@mvc.dps.mo.gov